About the UKRN

The UKRN is a network formed by 13 of the UK’s sectoral regulators:

  • The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA)
  • The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
  • the Payment Systems Regulator (PSR)
  • Office of Communications (Ofcom)
  • Office of Gas and Electricity Markets (Ofgem)
  • Water Services Regulation Authority (Ofwat)
  • Office of Rail and Road (ORR)
  • Northern Ireland Authority for Utility Regulation (Utility Regulator)
  • Single Source Regulations Office (SSRO)
  • Financial Reporting Council (FRC)
  • NHS Improvements
  • Water Industry Commission for Scotland (WICS)
  • Legal Services Board (LSB)

The UKRN was established by its members on 19 March 2014, and since this date members have developed strong links with each other and introduced a culture of collaboration across the network. The UKRN has provided the structure for regulators to deliver unique policy projects, which combine their strengths and assist them in providing benefit to stakeholders including consumers and investors.